spring again

18/03/2012 § Leave a comment

Two years ago, almost to the day, I wrote something (a bit of a whiny post, come to think of it) about things I wanted to achieve, but for one reason or another just couldn’t get round to doing. I knew it was there, the writing, to remind me of the things I had been wanting to complete, but I would always push it aside, in fear that the words would remind me not of what I had wanted to achieve but of all that what I failed in. Then, almost exactly two years on, I’ve reread it. Turns out, I can cross out most of my to-do list. Awesome feeling, right?

For my 2012 list, which I realize is coming a little late, I wish to add ‘apply for a PHD’ and ‘travel the world’. Hell, maybe even ‘write more’.  And you know what, I think I’m going to manage just fine. Spring has a funny way of waking people up. Wait. Waking ME up. And though I may start out slow and with little (to none) energy, soon I’m out there: doing, thinking, making, creating, riding bikes, having picnics; slowly coming out to shed the winter coat.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading spring again at STUFF..

meta

