winter warsaw.

16/12/2009 § Leave a comment

In the old town.

For a week, back in snowy and cold Warsaw. Or should I say freezing? I wasn’t prepared for this or maybe it was just denial, because I do vaguely remember seeing ‘Warsaw -9C’ someplace, in this long list of minuses and numbers and I think it was called something called ‘forecast’. Anyway, it’s cold. All I have with me is a leather jacket and I’ve been wearing a big sweater over it. I think the plan we have to go spend Christmas in Australia next year is a good plan. Sun, warmth, sea, swimming…none of that frost and ice stuff. I did go out to have some yummy gingerbread flavored latte and one or two cups of mulled wine, so at least that’s there. In the meantime, I hear it’s gotten colder in Amsterdam as well – I’ve put in a request to move the Lauri (my Bay Leaf tree) from the balcony to the kitchen. This is exactly the sort of weather that will have you roasting chestnuts over an open fire, I tell you. But I know, I know, it’s -40C in Canada someplace as I type this, so who am I to complain.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading winter warsaw. at STUFF..

meta

