hello, surreal world!

02/07/2009 § Leave a comment

Wednesday morning I caught a flight to Paris, where I met up with one of my dearest friends ever. The flourless chocolate cake…I think I can speak on behalf the both of us – we definitely had a good time.

Later on that evening I got on a plane to Tokyo. One of the most uncomfortable trips ever, and I’ve had my fair share of long haul flights. I was so tired from a solid week of packing and moving and so emotionally drained from the de-rooting that it all seemed so surreal to me. And then I left my bus ticket in the airport restroom and had a little panic attack, but managed to retrieve it.

Right now, it’s 4:45 am and I’m having my own Lost in Translation insomnia and jetlag moment. I want to go out and explore! I want more noodles! I want to sleep! I think you can see how that would be confusing.

I’m

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading hello, surreal world! at STUFF..

meta

