stuff.

31/03/2009 § 6 Comments

Ok, so i’m a little behind on my posts. The sun is FINALLY coming out and with daylight savings already here I seem to have more energy so I kind of wanted to channel it into something productive and wanted to get some painting done. In retrospect, I suppose writing my thesis would have worked, too. So I did some drawings, tried to get the cat to NOT drink from the dirty brush water jar.

In other news, we’re having a birthday breakfast on Easter Sunday. Yep, that’s right, my birthday happens to be on Eater Sunday this year.

Tagged: , ,

§ 6 Responses to stuff.

  • sarah says:

    Your pictures look great!

  • mariss says:

    I saw your drawings on Heather’s blog, they’re beautiful! Great job 🙂

    • suzyinblue says:

      thanks, i really appreciate it:)

      i saw your drawings on flickr the other night..i really liked your photostream!

  • mariss says:

    Thanks! I can’t believe I won, there were so many other great submissions, like yours! I love the dress you just made too, even though you have to make some adjustments. Now if it will just warm up… 🙂

  • suzyinblue says:

    thanks!:)

    and the dress is not the proper dress/finished product, it’s just the first draft made from an old sheet i had around…i’m making the proper one as i write this! fingers crossed! the fabric is much more delicate (few things and less delicate than an old sheet, so..) and i’m trying to mentally prepare for hemming the skirt…wish me luck….

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading stuff. at STUFF..

meta

