chillin.

17/03/2009 § 2 Comments

It’s not quite spring time here yet- it’s this rainy and miserable in-between season that has you, or me at least, sitting at home and waiting for better, sunnier times. So I sift through my fabric, making lists, thinking about writing my thesis. A little less action and a little more mental conversation with myself. I’m really sick of winter now and I can’t stress it enough.

And some of the things I’m looking forward to? Apart from the sun, the Carroll Lewis biography I have coming in the mail. The tattoo I’m planning to get. Oh, and the motivation and energy I’m hoping to get soon… Any day now, any day now.

§ 2 Responses to chillin.

  • amy says:

    Do you go fabric shopping in Holland?
    The last time my hubby was there he picked up some wonderful hilco fabrics outside of Roermond.
    He was lucky enough to stumble upon a fabric store that was going out of business.

    I have loved european fabrics and I have also loved Japanes imports, but the Heather Ross fabrics remain my faves…..they remind me of childhood.

  • suzyinblue says:

    No, I didn’t get any fabric this time. We live in Warsaw, Poland now and I get most of my fabric off the internet….and some from my local shops – the backing, the batting, Ikea prints. My husband is Australian so when we lived over there I stocked up on some more traditional prints as well as some Australiana prints.

    I adore Heather Ross…I love how soft ad thin the fabric is, perfect for sewing for children….and the prints are so adorable…I think the fishy prints were the first ones I came upon…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading chillin. at STUFF..

meta

