little red caboose and other flickr stories.

11/12/2007 § Leave a comment

I love peaking into other peoples life on Flickr the same way I used to love peaking into other peoples living rooms while walking around London town. In that split second you get an insight which might inspire you to change yourself or your whole life… or just your own living room. Or just be a creepy stalker.

Lately, I’ve been finding inspiration in these living rooms: Rachel’s (goddessbirthhelp), Amanda’s (Soulemama) and Ella’s (Ella Pedersen). Ella is a much loved Flickr ‘friend’, whom I’ve recently revisited¬†and discovered she has a blog. Highly recommended reading and a wonderful and creative person to inspire you. She makes these adorable dolls, pictures of which now feature on my inspiration board.

—–

So the original blog got this comment from Ella, which I like and shall post below because she seems to be under the impression that I get shit done!

Oh wow! What a huge compliment this is to find myself featured here. (blush!) Thank you. I am absolutely in love with Amanda’s blog and photos also and well, Rachel’s will be a new one to check out for me.
I also really love your recent quilts.Very inspiring. You seem to get a lot of them sewn. I’ve had a fish quilt top complete for a long while now but I have no idea where to go from there. I’ve never made a quilt.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading little red caboose and other flickr stories. at STUFF..

meta

