finished and sold!

14/11/2007 § Leave a comment

 

quilt2So finally, FINALY!, after months and months of baby steps and excruciating slow pace, I managed to finish this god damned monstrosity of a quilt. I was working on the binding the other day and I couldn’t believe how fast it went. Very happy about it now, altho at the earlier quilting stages I was a bit panicky that it would turn out crap. But it hasn’t, so in your face sewing machine!

In other fabric unrelated news, it’s beginning to snow here and it’s depressing. I need summer! I went to my yoga class in the morning, did some Christmas shopping, finally payed the phone bills, started working on two baby quilts for a friend. Mellow days.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading finished and sold! at STUFF..

meta

