another week gone by.

29/10/2007 § Leave a comment

Another fall week has gone by. Stayed inside playing games. There really isn’t much I want to do so over this past week, except for when I absolutely had to go out, I stayed in and caught up on endless seasons of ‘Scrubs’. Caught up on some books. Caught up on some good food. They say that fall is a lovely season, and I know it sometimes can be, but I would be so much happier with long days and some sun, I’m thinking. Sigh. In craft and fabric related news, I finally got around to putting together that big ass quilt. It’s half quilted now but it’s such an absolute pain in the ass to do…the quilt is huge (2.5 by 2.5 m) and I’m having so much trouble doing it on my machine. I decided to go for the ‘random zigzags’ stitch but it’s not working as well as I was hoping it would, the whole damn thing is just too big. I was in love with the quilt top when I first finished it and I hope it doesn’t get destroyed in the process. I guess really should get my machine serviced, hey?

halfquilted

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading another week gone by. at STUFF..

meta

