More laziness.

04/09/2007 § Leave a comment

Moved into the new house this weekend, but as there’s no internet there I haven’t been able to update. That and the fact that I’m a little lazy. I have, however, had time to take plenty of photos. But I am yet to take them off the camera. It’s small steps, you see. -Anyway, the view form the bay is just unbelievable. I love the fact that we can hear the ocean from the lounge room and that we have fruit bats living up on a tree in the back yard.

1318575585_e8cbaee11d

In other, fabric related news…I did manage to do some shopping while in Sydney (Hello!? How could I not?!). I went to my favorite favorite fabric shop here – craft depot. The web site isn’t too impressive but the store itself is magic! I promise! It’s in Pennant Hills, you know, just a short ride form the city, like in that Simon and Garfunkel song (just replace the words ‘zoo’ with ‘fabric store’ and ‘animals’ with ‘fabric bolts’:

It’s a light and tumble journey

From the East Side to the park;

Just a fine and fancy ramble To the zoo.

But you can take the crosstown bus

If it’s raining or it’s cold,

And the animals will love it If you do.

If you do.

They have a very good range of fabrics and prints, and great prices, from $9.45 to $25 and they have sales going all year round. And before you ask, no, they are not paying me to say this, I just simply worship and adore them:) So, what did I get? I got some lovely blue/purple/pink ‘shabby chic’ rosy and flowery prints for a quilt I’m going to make for my grandma. She really liked a quilt I made for my dad’s B&B last year and I decided to make her one just like that, and I went to shop at Craft Depot because that’s where I got the fabric from last year as well.

nanaquilt

(Old quilt top and new fabric) I also got some bright green/white polka dot fabric for a ‘Our Lady of Guadalupe’ quilt I will be making for a friend in October. It’ll be this bright funky affair, much like the patchwork I made for my other Grandma earlier on this summer (pictures below, in a previous post) i I’m so excited about, already ordered more ‘Lady’ fabric online.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading More laziness. at STUFF..

meta

