The quilt.

13/08/2007 § Leave a comment

I finished the crazy ‘church market’ quilt for my Grandma. Some weeks ago now, in fact. It turned out pretty good and was super fast to make. I quilted it with a bright turquoise blue thread in a very haphazard and random pattern. Loving it. The fabric didn’t bunch up at all and it suited the look of the quilt perfectly.churchI had a short break in what seemed to be ‘I’m-on-a-roll posting’ due to some traveling, parties, and health issues. I’d like to say I’m well and working again now, but I can’t. I have a couple of projects in my mind, but I’m not at home, so I won’t be able to do anything for some time still. My holiday  time has gone a little sour…I was looking forward to it and had plans to do a ton of things, but I’ve lost all my motivation now. Sad. Let’s hope it gets better soon.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The quilt. at STUFF..

meta

